How I Healed My IBS

The truth about restoring your gut health

--

For years I have suffered from chronic irritable bowel syndrome (IBS). Extreme bloating, bouts of diarrhea, food sensitivities, fatigue and brain fog became part of my daily existence.

It all started after I contracted a parasite from an unknown source. Although I successfully treated the infection with a couple of rounds of antibiotics, my IBS didn’t go away. My gut health was rapidly deteriorating and I felt more unwell and frustrated than ever.

To investigate further, I underwent a series of tests including stool tests, blood tests, food intolerance tests and even a colonoscopy and endoscopy, but the examining only revealed that I was iron deficient and my gastroenterologist diagnosed IBS.

However, I later found out that IBS is not a disorder — it is a set of symptoms that usually indicate various underlying issues that contribute to the uncomfortable and in extreme cases, debilitating, symptoms that I mention above.

I had to find a way to get to the bottom of what was going on in my gut and after a lot of personal research and persistence, I did. I was diagnosed with Small Intestinal Bacterial Overgrowth (SIBO).

SIBO is a digestive disorder in which a person has too many bacteria in their small intestine that…

--

--