How I Mindfully Manage Negativity

A perspective on how to stop negativity from disrupting your peaceful state of mind.

Jasmine A.
Change Your Mind Change Your Life

--

Train your mind to see the good in everything. Positivity is a choice. The happiness in your life depends on the quality of your thoughts.

Image of annoyed grumpy baby.
Photo by Alexander Dummer on Unsplash

The best way to deal with negativity is to understand what it is, where it comes from, and how it works.

Over the past two years, I analyzed several things within myself:

  • how I perceive others as well as myself
  • how I view problems
  • how I observe, analyze, and react to everything around me and within me

Let’s get one thing straight, negativity is everywhere.

The best way to deal with negativity is to set boundaries, within yourself and with others. Recognize that there are many kinds of negativity out there. There is negativity that resides within yourself, who you engage with, and what you give power to. You can manage negativity by setting healthy boundaries, communicating your needs, and changing the way you interact with others.

--

--

Jasmine A.
Change Your Mind Change Your Life

🧘 Mindful solutions, strategies, and perspectives 🔗https://bio.link/jasmineabriel