HEALTH

How My Wild Body Holds Me in the Moment

Brain, heart, gut, and lungs

Desiree Driesenaar
Change Your Mind Change Your Life
1 min readJun 18, 2022

--

Picture: Mystic Art Design via Pixabay

Every day’s a struggle
between my wild body parts

My mind worries about the future
and my heart bleeds about the past

My mind loathes my heart
for emotions that bring me risks

My heart loathes my mind for
putting me in danger
of fear
of grief
of anger

I solve the thing by taking turns
My mind is for weekdays
and my heart colors
the weekend

But they keep fighting furious fights
shouting: “Don’t be stupid!”

My veins are like rivers
they make my wild waters flow
to my gut full of microbes
Sensible and wise

Today, my gut involves
my lungs in the debate

They expand without question
and let go without guilt
They are taking me dancing
on the music of the now

My Wild Body knows
that the moment is the best release
for fear, and grief, and anger

My Wild Body knows…

Thank you, Gaia, for giving me Wild Writing
© Désirée Driesenaar, 2022

--

--

Desiree Driesenaar
Change Your Mind Change Your Life

Abundance 4 ALL 💥Arty Biology/Psychology Geek and Professional Science World Changer. Nomad in Greece. Photographer. Word Smith. Sci-Fi