How to Eat to Live Longer

A plant-based Journey

Craig Sidell
Change Your Mind Change Your Life

--

Photo by Alexandra Andersson on Unsplash

Adopting a plant-based diet has gained significant popularity in recent years, driven by numerous health benefits, environmental concerns, and compassion toward animals. I transitioned to a vegetarian diet over 30 years ago. For me, it was a conscious decision when I had my first child that I wanted them to have healthier habits of eating than I had. But cutting out meat doesn’t cut out the dangers of eating fried foods, junk food, and overeating in general. Eleven years ago I transitioned to a completely plant-based diet on the basis of hopefully living a longer, healthier life. Again, it is super easy to eat unhealthily even on a plant-based diet. Let me share some of the lessons I have learned.

Transitioning to a plant-based diet can be overwhelming for some, leading to unsuccessful attempts or short-lived changes. To make your journey to a plant-based lifestyle both successful and sustainable, it’s essential to approach it in a healthy and enjoyable way.

Photo by Heather Ford on Unsplash

Educate Yourself

Start by educating yourself about plant-based nutrition. Understand the basic principles of macronutrients (carbohydrates, proteins, and fats) and…

--

--

Craig Sidell
Change Your Mind Change Your Life

Craig Sidell grew up in Beantown, attended college in the City of Brotherly Love and currently resides in the Big Apple with his amazing wife and children.