how to improve your life, best self-improvement advice, personal development tips, advice for new entrepreneurs, motivational
This awesome bear was created using MidJourney

How to Improve Your Life in 5 Easy Steps

Your life is in your hands so let’s guide it in the right direction!

Change Your Mind Change Your Life
7 min readNov 15, 2023

--

We are all just a bunch of somewhat intelligent monkeys dancing on a “giant” rock flying through space trying to live our best lives.

Life is surprisingly simple, but we have a weird way of constantly overcomplicating it.

I have found that my life always ends up in a better place when I follow specific steps that help consistently correct its direction.

The following steps brought me out of a slump when I almost lost everything. They also helped me elevate my lifestyle when it was already going well.

Either way, pay attention to the common theme here… keep moving forward.

Step 1: Analyze where you are, and why you’re there.

It doesn’t matter if your life is perfect or horrific, regular reflection on where you are and why you’re there is incredibly important.

For example, after being forced to sell both my houses and move back in with my parents, I had to figure out where I screwed up.

I was “further back” in life than I was at the age of 24. A weird feeling, I must admit.

--

--

Nikola Maharajh
Change Your Mind Change Your Life

Business owner who writes about business, self-improvement & happiness. Join my 5-minute free newsletter for access to my brain: www.nowwithnik.com/newsletter