How to Love Yourself by Forgiving Others

Through forgiveness, we find grace and self-love

Sirene26
Change Your Mind Change Your Life

--

Photo by Patrick Fore on Unsplash

On injustice

To be able to forgive is one of the best gifts you can give yourself. I don’t forgive easily, and it is not because I am petty. But I feel injustice deep down in my soul and it causes me to hold grudges.

Yes, life is unfair, move on. I know all that. Don’t be emotional, they say, you will only be harming yourself. Yes, I know that too. But somehow when things have been imprinted deep in the nooks and crannies of your existence or you are just one of those who feel deeply, it is just hard (also called overly sensitive by the mainstream).

I have carried minor injustices in my heart for too long and it is time to let go. Easy to say, isn’t it? But I have come to the simple realisation that if i cannot forgive others, I am also unable to forgive myself.

See choosing to let go of any wrongdoings meted out on you is not only liberating but also teaches you how to provide grace to yourself.

On forgiving others

I am not saying condone mistreatment or abuse or manipulation by people. But don’t resent everyone who has in the wake of their own survival, hurt you in some way or the others. I have done that for far too…

--

--

Sirene26
Change Your Mind Change Your Life

Top writer. Life Lessons through Work|Health|Personal Growth. Self-published author : www.amazon.com/dp/B0BPYWN9F2