I Mapped The Life of Christ in Pictures With The Help of AI

More than 170 events and 500 + pictures so far and expanding.

Leslie Pardew
Change Your Mind Change Your Life

--

Landing page for the app. All images were created and are owned by Leslie Pardew.

Several months ago, my church gave us a challenge to use our talents to celebrate the Easter Season. They asked us to create something centered on Christ. The challenge sparked an idea. I’ve spent the last year studying generative AI art. Maybe, I could put that study to use and create something useful. I decided to create a website www.gospelsmap.com that mapped the events of Christ’s life by where they happened. I wanted to make something that allowed people to see where Christ was during the events of his life. I wanted something that would work on their phones or tablets.

I’ve always struggled to visualize where Christ was during the many events of his life. I thought, I could build a map of where each event in Christ’s life happened. It would help me to better understand his ministry. I found a map and started plotting the events. But I wanted to do more than put a pin in a map. I wanted to bring each event to life in pictures and audio. I decided to create three pictures of each event and narrate the event with audio of the verses from the Bible.

I set to work over the next several months studying the gospels like I had never done before. I went through the gospels event by event…

--

--

Leslie Pardew
Change Your Mind Change Your Life

I am an artist, designer, author, and entrepreneur who has a few things to share about life, art and business.