I Thought Quitting My Job Was The Path to Freedom. I Was (Dead) Wrong.

It was an expensive lesson to learn

Sarina Chiu
Change Your Mind Change Your Life

--

Photo by Brooke Cagle on Unsplash

I love digging into my data to find inspiration.

In my recent newsletter to my subscribers, I included a few links about different people making money doing different things.

Among those, most people click on a link about a 29-year old turned his side hustle into a full-time business and made $114,000/year.

I had a few other links to share on how other people make six figures, but this one had the most clicks. Why?

I suspected it was the component of being able to quit his job while working less. That was appealing.

Why do we all want to get out of the rat race?

I wish I had known the answer 4 years ago when I quit my corporate job.

I was in a good role and worked with amazing teams, but I didn’t want to get involved in company politics, so I quit.

I thought I had everything figured out. Start a business and never need to deal with those political bulls*it again.

At the time, I was listening to many business podcasts, advocating getting rich through building businesses.

--

--

Sarina Chiu
Change Your Mind Change Your Life

Musing about life and money. I build side hustles to make money for retirement. Get Etsy & Income growth tips: https://www.incomegrowthclub.com/newsletter