I Wrote This For You

anniewood
Change Your Mind Change Your Life
3 min readFeb 13, 2023

--

A New Poetry Podcast

image by the author

I’ve been writing poems since I was a teenager and recently I started gathering 50 or of my poems so for an upcoming book.

I think I was inspired by the YA novel I wrote. Is that possible? Can we inspire ourselves in ways we don’t see coming? Apparently, yes. Yes, we can.

Get it here

In Just a Girl in the Whirl my protagonist is a teen poet. And in the book, I use a few poems that I wrote when I was a teen. After the publication, I started writing poetry again. And a lot of it! Writing poems again feels like a piece of bliss to me. And now I want to share more of them with you.

I know, I know, everyone has a podcast. Also, do I really need to do another thing? I guess I do. And the thing is, even if only a handful of folx find the podcast and listen, I believe it will be the exact right people who need to hear them at the exact right time. I trust in that.

Feb 10th was my birthday that I share with my mom, Avigail, whom I adored. She’s been gone going on 8 years now but I decided to give her a gift on our day anyway. A poem. Since she wasn’t able to…

--

--

anniewood
Change Your Mind Change Your Life

I act, art & write! Memoir, fiction, poems, original art. For direct Friday creative gifts from me, subscribe here: https://anniewood.substack.com/subscribe