colorful soap bubbles on a background of leafed trees and a European apartment building.
Intuitive pops are all around us, all the time. Photo by Karlis Reimanis on Unsplash

Intuition Is a Powerful Tool Against Life’s Pitfalls

But without the secret to how it speaks, it’s worth zip.

Change Your Mind Change Your Life
6 min readApr 15, 2021

--

How important is intuition? Well, it once saved my life.

After lunch with a friend, I was heading for a nearby metro station to go home. I felt an inner push to use a different metro line much farther away. No reason, it just didn’t feel right. It was a beautiful day (luckily) so I hiked over to it.

The phone rang the minute I arrived home. My friend cried when she heard my voice. A bomb had exploded in the first station at precisely the time I would have been there. 8 dead and 200 wounded.

Not only that, my husband came home early that day. He, too, decided on a ‘whim’, to walk home instead of going to the bombed station.

We all have an inner teacher, an inner guide, an inner voice that speaks very clearly but usually not very loudly. Its helpful information can be drowned out by the chatter of the mind and the pressure of day-to-day events. But if we quiet down the mind, we can begin to hear what we’re not paying attention to. We can find out what’s right for us.Dean Ornish M.D., author, and leading healthcare researcher

All humans are intuitive. It’s that simple. Our inner knowing, the small, still voice within, gut reaction, instant…

--

--

DL Nemeril
Change Your Mind Change Your Life

Depending on the day, optimist, grump, counselor, artist. Explorer of inner worlds, sacred site junkie. Helping others on their path while discovering my own