One Psychological Proven Way to Stop Negative Thoughts

You only have to repeat four words, it stars with YOU.

AdventureRaf
Change Your Mind Change Your Life

--

“The happiness of your life depends upon the quality of your thoughts: therefore, guard accordingly.”

Marcus Aurelius

Photo by Aziz Acharki on Unsplash

When was the last time that you had a negative thought? Was it earlier this morning? Or maybe it was yesterday?

Don’t worry, we all get them.

According to research from Queens University, humans have on average 6,000 thoughts a day.

80% of those are negative.

When we give that 80% too much control, we become trapped.

But what if we found a way to get out of that hole? What if I told you that we could?

In psychology, there is a proven way to stop those pesky negative thoughts; it all starts with YOU.

It happened to me the other day, I was sitting in my dining room sipping a warm cup of coffee. It was a little too warm to say the least.

I almost tint my notebook with that coffee. Ugh.

After much procrastination, I was ready to plan how I was going to start my YouTube channel. I was ready…

--

--

AdventureRaf
Change Your Mind Change Your Life

If you cannot find me, I am probably writing. Usually, I write about fiction, love, and self-improvement. Oh, love!