LIFE

Rewilding My Soul

Requested by my readers. Let me explain about rewilding my soul.

Desiree Driesenaar
Change Your Mind Change Your Life
7 min readSep 9, 2020

--

Picture credit: InspiredImages via Pixabay

Recently, I wrote a story about how I became a marketeer for Gaia. It’s fun to promote something I feel so passionately about.

One of my readers, Jenine Bsharah Baines replied:

“I want to rewild my soul, too! You’re my role model! Thanks so much.”
— Jenine Bsharah Baines

Well, I get that reaction more often.

Rewilding my soul. What does it even mean?

Well, for me it meant getting rid of tenseness. Getting rid of the fear in my body so I can live a life worth living. Daring to be completely me. And feeling in my bones that I’m alive.

I guess I had to change my life to even recognize that I was not wild at all. I’ve never been so much of a wild woman. And to be honest, I still am not. But I have rewilded my soul for sure.

Got her out of her box, her chains, and set her free.

And wow, how liberating that feels!

How Wolves Change Rivers

Rewilding is a subject that’s written about by many. In this blog by Claire Dunn on Wellbeing Australia, she writes about a TED-talk that showed how introducing wolves in…

--

--