The First Time I Tested the Law of Attraction it Freaked me the H*ll Out

that thing works

--

Before I write any more, let me say I’m more conventional than this post may lead you to believe.

I’m not into voodoo or the occult.

I simply believe, like a mirror, life reflects back to me what I project.

As a natural result of that outlook, I was pretty curious the first time I heard about the law of attraction.

I decided to check that thing out.

I put it to the test, and I was nearly blown over by the results.

Seriously I was speechless.

So…I thought I would try this law of attraction thing and see what would happen. I was going to attract something into my life that day.

I gave it a moment’s thought.

Daffodils popped into my head, so I went through the mental steps of affirming that someone would bring me a daffodil that day.

I affirmed it like I knew it to be true, I gave thanks for the gift I knew I was going to receive, and then I went about my day just like any other day.

I was practicing chiropractic at the time. It was 2006.

--

--

Dr. Christine Bradstreet
Change Your Mind Change Your Life

Editor of Change Your Mind Change Your Life and Success On The Spectrum. I wrote a book to help you be happy. Get yours at www.happyeverafter.info