Where does inspiration come from? Photo by Artem Sapegin on Unsplash

The Power of Promptings

There is no such thing as a coincidence.

Change Your Mind Change Your Life
4 min readJun 20, 2021

--

Why are we prompted to do things?

Where do promptings come from?

Are they from God or something else?

Yesterday, unlike my normal routine, I woke up early and had a feeling I should walk our dog. It is summer so this seemed like a good idea to take the dog out before it got too hot. I usually wait and go with my wife, but she sprained her ankle the week before and I felt like I should let her sleep in.

I got Buddy up and he was more than happy to go with me. Buddy is a two-year-old Cavachon and full of energy. Below is a picture of him with my wife and daughter.

Our dog Buddy. Don’t you just want to pet him? Photo by Author.

I usually listen to a book while I walk but for some reason, I forgot my headphones. I was thinking about that as I turned the corner and headed down the street. As I walked, I heard small feet running down the pavement ahead of me. When I looked up, I saw a young girl around three years old running around the corner and up the street. I thought it odd that she would be by herself and was waiting for the rest of her family to come into view. No one came?

--

--

Leslie Pardew
Change Your Mind Change Your Life

I am an artist, designer, author, and entrepreneur who has a few things to share about life, art and business.