The Pros and Cons of a ‘No Sugar Diet’ & If It’s the Right Thing For You

As hard as it is, eliminating added sugars could save your life

Ange Dim
Change Your Mind Change Your Life

--

Image purchased from Freepik.

In my 20’s and 30’s, I had a very deep, embedded and obsessive connection to sugar.

As a younger girl, I loved eating sugar-filled desserts and biscuits and would put lots of sugar in my coffee.

I would be the type of person putting in 4 tiny packets of sugar and caramel syrup.

Unsurprisingly, I had no sugar filter and lost my taste buds for a long time. I had forgotten what natural foods tasted like since I had a fur-like texture on my tongue.

To this day, I wonder how I didn’t develop type two diabetes.

I was extremely lucky, in one way, that I turned my life around once bodybuilding became more of an obsession for me than sugar.

To eliminate sugar, I spent nine months battling moods, depression and cravings like a drug addict.

You could say I was a drug addict -but my choice of attaining a sense of being ‘high’ derived from having copious amounts of sugar!

--

--

Ange Dim
Change Your Mind Change Your Life

Multi-passionate creative who's immersed in health, wellness, exercise and loves creating healthy recipes. Low carb Recipes: https://bit.ly/4cHgO8r