The Science Behind Why 4:30 a.m. Is the Ideal Time to Wake up

Do this for Increased Alertness, Productivity, and Spiritual Well-being.

Olly J
Change Your Mind Change Your Life

--

Photo by min yong Um on Unsplash

Waking up at 4:30 a.m. can be challenging for many people, but it’s also a habit that can have a lot of benefits.

I wake up at 4:30 am every single day, even on holidays, and it has changed my life.

I am awake hours before everyone else, and my productivity has skyrocketed.

I first discovered this ideal wake-up time accidentally. I couldn’t sleep one night and found myself fully awake at 4:30. I decided to get up and start my typical routine of water, supplements, coffee, and planning my day on Notion. It was an incredible day, and I felt 10x more prepared than everyone else. By the time ‘early birds’ were waking up for the day, I had already been up for 1.5 hours, being productive in the quietness of the early morning.

The next day, I set my alarm for 4:30 a.m. to see if I would have that same lack of grogginess and that same level of focus and productivity. I did, and I continue to experience it. I wondered why and did some research.

The ideal time to wake up according to science is around 4:30 a.m. for several reasons. Here are four…

--

--

Olly J
Change Your Mind Change Your Life

I help executives take back control of their schedule so they can sleep, work, and live on a deeper level.