What Does It Mean to Have A Relationship with Money

Discover the true meaning of a relationship with money is and how an improvement can help you create a positive shift in your well-being.

Evelyn Lim
Change Your Mind Change Your Life

--

Many finance experts like to use the phrase changing the relationship we have with money in their articles online.

The problem I faced was that in my first encounters with the term, I had no idea what the authors meant. They had assumed that the reader would know what the meaning is. Well, I didn’t. After all, having a relationship with money is a term that wasn’t used in any of the text books when I was in school. It was also certainly not used when I was working in the bank.

Here were some of my thoughts….
Can we actually have a relationship with something that is inanimate?
Why even think about money as forming a relationship with it?
Why is it important to improve the relationship with money, when we could be applying an investment strategy to raise our wealth portfolio?

These questions had bothered me some years ago, and after realising that I could not get any meaningful idea from others online, I decided that I needed to search for my own answers. These answers have…

--

--