When Your Whole Life is Uncertain

Michelle Monet
Change Your Mind Change Your Life
3 min readMay 17, 2019

--

How do you maintain composure and trust?

“Embrace Uncertainty. Some of the most beautiful chapters in our lives won’t have a title until much later”- Bob Goff

So many people I know are living with a lot of uncertainty in their lives. I suppose I am too. Maybe just by being alive (in this fast paced world ) we all feel almost constant uncertainty.

I think with the world news, global warming, political craziness and all the other tenuous issues it seems we can all agree on this: LIFE IS UNCERTAIN!

My 87 year old friend Barb is one of the most hopeful people I know, even in the face of uncertainty. She and I talk almost daily on the phone. I treasure her friendship. Shes a bit like Ghandi or Mother Teresa meets Betty White! LOL

Yesterday she said, “In my lifetime I’ve never seen such a time as this!” We were discussing politics, world wars, overpopulation, etc.

“So, how do you trust the Universe, in the midst of it all?” I asked.

She said:

“Living with uncertainty and TRUSTING in the Universe anyway…THAT is the highest form of spirituality…”

--

--

Michelle Monet
Change Your Mind Change Your Life

Musician. Author. Poet. Seeker. Currently writing Showbiz Memoir and Broadway style Musical. My 5 books are on Amazon. Contact: 1020monet@gmail.com