Why MOST People Don’t Want to Read Articles About Assessing Their Drinking

If you actually read this, you’re definitely in the minority.

Ken Makimsy Middleton
Change Your Mind Change Your Life
5 min readFeb 12, 2021

--

“It does not take a majority to prevail … but rather an irate, tireless minority, keen on setting brushfires of freedom in the minds of men.”
Samuel Adams

I write about drinking.

That’s it.

I could write about a host of other things like success, relationships, or fitness, but I don’t.

There are already a sh*tload of other people who do that.

This is my niche, and I enjoy writing about it.

I’ve been alcohol-conscious for over two years, live a truly enjoyable life because of this decision, and have made it one of my life’s missions to help others recognize that everything they want could be on the other side of stopping drinking.

As Mark Twain said,

“The two most important days in your life are the day you are born and the day you find out why.”

To say I was born to tell others about stopping drinking could be a bit too much, but I do feel like from now until the day I leave this earth, I am going to do everything I can to…

--

--

Ken Makimsy Middleton
Change Your Mind Change Your Life

Alcohol-conscious writer helping people reach their FULL potential in life and their careers. Editor of AINYF | Author of Bamboozled (thebamboozledbook.com)