Why My Full-Time Job as a Writer Allows Me To Travel as a Source of Inspiration

You should always see things from a long-term perspective.

Nuno Fabiao
Change Your Mind Change Your Life

--

Photo by Michal Vrba on Unsplash

I’m almost there.

When I travel south, the aroma is completely different. I open the car windows and feel the heat running through my body. The smell of the typical flowers of Algarve invades my nose.

The south of Portugal is magical. Since I’ve known myself, I’ve been heading south during the summer season, but doing it mid-week on a working day gives me another pleasure.

Now my office fits in a backpack and my job works anywhere in the world.
For more than 20 years, I had to be in one place, from 9 to 5, every single day of the week, but not now.

Now I’m free.

The blue sea is right in front of my eyes. I’ve just arrived in Tavira, Algarve. One of my favorite places to be. My second home.

It’s a small town with a beautiful historic center, a river passing close to the central plaza, a small castle on the top of the hill, and surrounded by typical fishing beaches.

I check-in in a small apartment in the center of the village, leave the few suitcases I bring, put on my slippers, put on shorts and a t-shirt, and…

--

--

Nuno Fabiao
Change Your Mind Change Your Life

I write about Finance, Macro Economy, Innovation, and Crypto. Editor for The Price of Tomorrow, writer for The Startup, and DataDrivenInvestor.