Why You Should Not Live Your Life According to Plan

Being open-minded and flexible is the key to a happy life

Kristina Segarra
Change Your Mind Change Your Life

--

My husband teases me occasionally, saying: “You’re not a writer, you’re a musician,” as he watches my fingers flash across the keyboard.

And I admit, lately, I’ve been living my life more as a writer. Even though I’m a musician, I spend most of my free time writing on Medium.

That’s because after the pandemic started, my life drastically changed. With new limitations in place, I can’t play or teach music like I used to. Being home most of the time, I had to find other outlets for my creativity. And for me, it’s writing.

I’m happy I chose writing to occupy my time. It makes me happy and keeps me sane during these turbulent times. I would’ve never started writing if not the pandemic. I’m so happy I uncovered my hidden passion, which fosters my creativity.

During this pandemic, I’ve learned that when life throws you curveballs, you have to adapt. And the sooner you do it, the happier you will be.

Your life is not set in stone

It’s interesting how life works. One day you’re lying down on the sandy beach, and then, unexpectedly, a tidal wave throws you over and brings you to a different spot. You…

--

--

Kristina Segarra
Change Your Mind Change Your Life

Freelance health/wellness/self-improvement writer, musician, mom of two boys. Join my newsletter: https://self-empowerment-club.ck.page/a9d23100d4