You Don’t Know Who You’re Inspiring

People are watching, constantly

Evans Okoro
Change Your Mind Change Your Life
2 min readFeb 23, 2021

--

This is bigger than just you. This is how I see blogging here. It’s very humbling when people reach out to me telling me about how something I said helped them in some way. It makes me see that these things I write here; people actually see value in it, so I have to show up continuously.

I see content creation on the internet like going for a walk. Although everyone might not see you, there are still a certain number of people who will notice your presence, and if you stay outside long enough, you’ll cause them to react.

How does this relate to content creation? As long as you put out content on the internet, people will always see them, because it’s outside.

And these people who see them will always have an opinion about it. Although not all will be good, still, not all will be bad either. People will always see what you do in a positive light.

I’ve been around people whom I didn’t have to do anything extraordinary around, but no matter what I do, they don’t see any wrongs in it.

This happens the other way around too.

People are always watching. On one side critiquing, and on the other side, being super inspired.

You might not be doing anything spectacular (right now), but the fact that you’re putting yourself out there is enough huge inspiration to people to get out there and at least try.

So, keep putting yourself out there, keep learning and creating. People are watching.

Thank you for reading

--

--