Beings who time couldn’t touch!

bimri
Changes: On Aging
Published in
1 min readFeb 26, 2020
Photo by Andrii Leonov on Unsplash

I looked in the mirror today:

took a few selfies: titled

“Is it me or I don’t seem to age”

I felt cocky typing that as a post on FB:

Such a prick! I have met friends

from half a decade ago who

tell me my looks haven’t

gotten altered a day!

My mind on the other hand:

is as old as the pyramids on

some days. Some, I travel in

time through leaps & bounds

on book pages to converse with

the immortal writers who forgot

to get old. My type of people:

when I need to laugh hard: -

Bukowski is my refuge.

When I need to think & marvel

at eloquent written pieces: my

guy is Søren Kierkegaard. The days

I need to understand hypothesis

on science: Einstein, Tesla, Bohm:

to mention a few: are my highly

revered immortals. Beings whom time

won’t ever be cruel to. Their bodies

of work shine on millenniums to come.

--

--