Actions Speak Too

Mr Super Shetty
Changing World
Published in
3 min readMar 9, 2018

Namaste Everyone let’s play a game. I will say a few dialogues and see if can guess the actor.

  1. Kithne Admi the
  2. Mugambo kush huha
  3. Babu bhaiya Bahu bhaiya

Post your answers in comments. I hardly spoke anything and you guys were able to guess what actor I was trying to portray, that is if you did ;) . Like this, even in life, we don’t always need to speak much or do something great in order to be recognised or make an impact.

2 years back I received a WhatsApp msg. It was a forward. I usually ignore all the WhatsApp forwards. But i am glad i read this one. It was a story of a supervisor in a meat factory. It read — One evening the supervisor went inside the cold storage room where the meats are kept. Somehow the doors of the room got locked. He frantically banged the door and shouted someone, someone, someone please open the door. It was evening time most people had left. No one heard him. One hour later he heard a noise at the door. The door open and he could see the buildings security guard. He was relieved. He went and hugged the security guard and thanked them for saving his life. He asked him “you are not supposed to be here then why did you come up”. The Guard replied “Everyday morning you come and say ‘good morning’ to me and every day while leaving you say, ‘goodbye’. Today morning I heard your good morning but I didn’t hear you goodbye so I thought you may be still inside.”

This was a inspiring story. It had a effect on me. I decided, let me start saying good morning to the security guard at my office. I recently changed Job. For the First 3 days at my new company, i would say good morning to the security guard and he would reply back with a good morning. From the fourth day, I noticed a change. Even before I could say good morning he had a big smile on his face and he himself started wishing me “good morning sir”. Say some issue were to happen and i went to him to ask for help, I am sure he will put a bit more effort for me as compared to the other employees.

A random. security guard

How many of you are not from karnataka. How many of you non kannadigas have faced difficulty with cab/auto driver. I am sure you hate them. But do you know that the feeling is mutual. One of my friend too had the same problem. The cabbies used to behave rudely to him. He pondered “i have to do something about it”. He had an Ah-moment. Next time he took the cab, he started taking to the cabbie about his life and his problems. People spoke about all sorts of problems, their cow running away with other cast cow. People asking for tons of potato in dowry. To should i invest in bitcoin. He listened patiently and gave his 2 cents. After all he is a CA , 2 cent is all that he can give. Now he started noticing a change. People weren’t rude any more.

cab in some country

Folks I demonstrated two incidents where one small action had a profound impact. This is similar to the butterfly effect. Butterfly effect says “Can a butterfly by just flapping its wings cause a tornado”. Go do a random act of kindness and notice the impact that it creates in both your lives.

--

--