Hummingbirds

Spirit animals extraordinaire

--

Diana, I love the image you chose to feature. I love hummingbirds and what they evoke. The feature-image in this responsive story is the one that I chose for,

, because of the synchronous manner in which the birds were feeding on the fruits.

I did not recall what that piece discussed. I had intended to write another published response in your story triggered by:

That “libre comme l’air” soul, whom we’ve lost touch with as we slowly developed into what today we proudly call ‘adults’ (also known as deeply wounded children who are pressured to pretend they know what they’re doing). Not only are we externally pressured to act like we’ve got it all together, but we also pressure ourselves into appearing the independent, strong, unbothered individual that we think we should be (but aren’t). We suck it all up: addictions, delusions, corrupt forces, and let them penetrate our body, mind and soul, while doing our best to appear indestructible.

We fantasize about being free again, but do not always put in the necessary work to peel off the shattered layer and uncover the impeccable, forgiving, compassionate, fun, loving, innocent, dormant kid.

Ah, but synchronicity revealed its serendipitous beauty and Song-chronicity contains that with which I intended to respond! 😂

Quoting The Logical Song by Supertramp, which came to my mind on my walk before penning that story because

“all the birds in the trees well they’d be singing so happily
oh joyfully, playfully, watching me

screenshot of a portion of Song-chronicity

As I have written in a few stories:

I was listening to Aloha Ke Akua and the line “in the image of God” caught my ear, and I started to wonder what the uncorrupted meaning would be. It could certainly refer to souls, and to a baby; after that life takes over — only a newborn is created in the image of god and newborns do not display any masculine vs feminine. Newborns are divine innocence.

This is not the story of the creation of Adam nor Eve; it is not the story of the creation of a man nor a woman. It is the creation of a baby, which is neither man nor woman, nor even male nor female — it is oneness; it is the creation of them, a divinely innocent baby not yet corrupted by societal constructs of male and female — that is the image of God.

“Man” was not created in the image of God. Humans are born in the image of God. After that, the soul-contract-scripts start to erode that innocence; life then becomes a journey away from and then back to Source (wow I hope some of you reading this get to feel the energy shift I am now experiencing — every hair on my arms are raised as if I am in an energy field of the most kinetic static electricity).”

More on hummingbirds

As stated on the website worldbirds.org:

The hummingbird spirit animal appears to those who need to change something and seek guidance. Hummingbird spirit guide comes to you as a reminder that you should love life and its little pleasures.

author’s photo

The hummingbird power animal should be summoned when we lose our focus. Life has a special way to test us, and we need the hummingbird’s strengths to overcome the challenges.

Call the hummingbird spirit whenever you feel unable to control your emotions. Use the hummingbird medicine to heal your soul and find the right direction.

I snapped the picture I inserted just above in my apartment in New York City a few weeks after Lindsey passed away. Among the overlapping signals therein, one can clearly see a hummingbird.

The hummingbird sign from heaven comes to you when you mourn and feel lost. Hummingbird symbolism means that the one who departed is happy now, and you should be too.

Hummingbirds teach us that we should live in the present rather than thinking of the past. The hummingbird message is that you can find sweetness only within. Hanging on the past will not help.

Those images were visible on my ceiling for many months, until I allowed a person with very dark energy into my home and the light bulbs shorted out.

Thank you for reading.

In Rama I create,

Marcus

--

--

Marcus aka Gregory Maidman
ChannSpirations and Coincidences

Living 17,043rd human life. I am Marcus (universal name) or you may call me Greg; a deep thinker; an explorer of ideas and the mind.