My Heart is With the Moon

Haibun response

jules - Miz Mindful
ChannSpirations and Coincidences
3 min readDec 15, 2021

--

Created by the author in CANVA

Peeking beyond the branches of my tree of life, I see her. Her energy, her spirit. Her gibbous form reminds me I’m almost there. No longer do I hear the old bark of the man in the moon. My heart is with the moon. She is my guiding force in my power of three. The sun, the moon, and the stars are my only constants. Always there for me, even when they cannot be seen.

Imagine my delight to see her amongst the blue skies rather than surrounded by darkness. Her energy shines just for me today. My moon no longer wobbles from my intuitive nature, forced to assimilate into the earthly world, a world of man and his control. I surrender the old phases of me to follow my heart with all her glory on my mystical path.

My breath follows the waxing and waning of her light, and my moments fill with calm and delight. Within her magic, I shall ground myself in the sky’s energy rather than the earthly roots initially given. The branches are the framed reference I no longer need, for she has my heart completely.

Branches embrace her
Selenophilia trance
Grounded roots begin

*******************************************************************

--

--

jules - Miz Mindful
ChannSpirations and Coincidences

Juggler of words as Miz Mindful -- editor Creations Over Coffee, artist, writer, Mindset Coach, Owner Mindful Expressions, Canvassador, - but call me jules!