Avoid These Leadership Traps No One’s Talking About

First Principles Friday: Building off my most popular post- 5 more leadership mistakes to avoid

Jared R Chaffee, CFA
Chapters & Interludes

--

“Half my life is an act of revision.” — John Irving

Earlier this year I wrote a list of 10 leadership mistakes I thought ALL great leaders should avoid. Although it ended up being my most read post of all time, most of the principles in the list were somewhat common sense, at least for modern leaders. Although there are a lot of leadership articles out there, I want to build on my original article for a couple of reasons. Since it was my most-read post, I know this topic resonates with my readers and I want to dig a little deeper here. Also, in today’s post, I’m covering 5 leadership mistakes that are not commonly spoken about but are essential to building a team that is successful in the long term. These negative tendencies could undermine your credibility and success as a leader and MUST be avoided.

As a Leader, DO NOT:

--

--

Jared R Chaffee, CFA
Chapters & Interludes

Navy Submarines | Corporate Leader | Answering leadership & strategy questions using real-world experience | https://chaptersandinterludes.com/membership