Starting A Character Breakdown Analysis Publication

All the characters you see in movies are actually teaching you something.

Nicole Sudjono
Characters in Depth
2 min readApr 17, 2020

--

Photo by Joseph Chan on Unsplash

So as the title says, I am creating a blog/publication, dedicated to breaking down character analysis on what life lessons we can learn from them. That’s why I have been a bit inactive for a while, trying to get the purpose lay out for readers.

This is a short introduction to the blog.

As most people who followed have known, I am a huge pop culture fan. There is never a day I don’t talk about movies, and if I don’t, I would try to find anything that are related to them. In fact, I have curated articles that talks about them:

So as you can see here, I want people to know that as they watch movies, there are many things to learn from them.

I hate it when people tell me that watching movies is a waste of time. That they watch for fun and getting our of the cinemas only feeling satisfied, despite that there are so many life lessons there.

That’s why I want to stop that. I have written in a book all the characters I broked down, from Marvel movies, Game of Thrones, and so many more. I hope that when you read my character break downs, you won’t watch movies the same way again. I hope that when the credit rolls, you will think to yourself, “Man, what a great life lesson.”

I will be posting it in this publication:

NOTE

  • The articles post here are for educational purposes.
  • The articles bear no negativity towards the original work, quite the opposite in fact.
  • There are no changes made.
  • Only certain small scenes are taken to prove a point.

Until then!!

--

--