Ella Shockey Website

Charly Pura
charlypura
Published in
3 min readDec 24, 2016

If there was one client that had the best synergy with me, it will be Ella Shockey. I had a lot of fun making her website that it almost feels like kismet when she said that my first concepts were exactly what she was looking for. She had some trouble picking which one she liked better but that’s a good problem to have! Like most of my clients, she found me through word of mouth. This time, it is through my friend who made her music video:

I started creating her web concepts based on her sound on this video while also thinking about what her future sound might be like. I loved her softness and bubbliness and I wanted to convey that on her website. However, as someone who also works in the music industry, I am quickly noticing a visual trend of fusing techy-looking visuals with artist photography. So here are the two concepts I came up with for her:

Concept 1

Concept 1

Concept 2

Concept 2

She picked the first concept, so then I went on to create more beautiful backgrounds for her website:

Ella Shockey Music

Ella Shockey Music

Ella Shockey News

Ella Shockey News

Ella Shockey Contact

Ella Shockey Contact

Ella Shockey Background

Ella Shockey Background

The next challenge was my concept of her about page. I had this layout idea and I wanted to animate it.

She was very happy about what I did and of course, that made me happy as well. Make sure to listen to her music and check out her full website here: EllaShockey.com

Originally published at charly pura.

--

--

Charly Pura
charlypura

Unites business ideas, marketing concepts, & design theories to create engaging brands and experiences. Brand Identity Designer based in Los Angeles, CA