Sugar Pine Logo

Charly Pura
charlypura
Published in
2 min readJan 10, 2017

This is easily one of my favorite logos that I’ve made last year. It’s one of those kismet projects where it took me a quick 30 minutes to draw the graphic and my client loved it as is.

Below is the reference art given to me for an event insurance services logo.

Reference given by client. Not sure where she got this.

At the time, I was obsessed with my Kuretake Clean Color Real Brush Watercolour Brush Pens

from Japan. So I used the black Kuretake pen and made different versions of a pine tree. And then I added more line work using my Black Micro Point Uni-Ball Pen

which is waterproof. Finally, I scanned the art to clip and edit it on photoshop. Here’s the work in progress:

I absolutely loved this style of art and I hope to make more of it in this style.

Let me know what you think in the comments below.

Here’s my client review for this work:

I was looking for a unique logo for my budding Event Insurance Company and [Charly Pura] nailed it! I love my logo and the fact that it is one of a kind.

Originally published at charly pura.

--

--

Charly Pura
charlypura

Unites business ideas, marketing concepts, & design theories to create engaging brands and experiences. Brand Identity Designer based in Los Angeles, CA