Fear the right things

Focusing on growth instead of scarcity

Anthony Agrios
Chase Your Best Self
2 min readMar 6, 2016

--

Routine is defined as “a regular course of procedure”. We all have them, whether we realize it or not. Each of us have designed our particular daily rituals for several reasons. For most, the main reason stems from a deep fear.

That fear for me is a fear of uncertainty. An anxiety over lack of stability. A phobia of unsuccessfulness, which I’ve allowed everyone else to define for me. It’s the reason I go to work everyday. It’s the reason I’ve worked, and continue to work so hard to be great at what I do. I’ve subconsciously built my routine so I don’t lose the things that I’ve decided are important to me.

But maybe I’ve been afraid of the wrong things. Maybe instead of fearing financial scarcity, I should fear energetic emptiness. Maybe instead of being afraid of delivering the wrong thing, I should be afraid of not fully expressing the true me in each moment. Maybe instead of fearing being seen in a certain light, I should fear not being seen at all.

How would our routines change if we shifted our fear away from scarcity and instead became afraid of not growing? How would our habits change? Our thoughts improve? Our energy increase? To what heights would our awareness expand? Our spirits evolve?

We should not be afraid of not fitting into what others think is normal or of not having enough of what others tell us we need. The only thing we should fear is not focusing our energy on chasing the things that give us goosebumps.

Stay in touch

If you liked this post, subscribe to my personal email list so we can keep the conversation going.

Keep chasing your best self,

Anthony

#chaseyourbestself

--

--

Anthony Agrios
Chase Your Best Self

Founder/Designer of Nima: The best fitting tee for tall men.