Could you do me a small favor? It’s for my birthday!

Brian Sutich
Chasing Sound
Published in
2 min readMay 14, 2017

Six String Sunday is on a one week hiatus, as it’s Mother’s Day, and today’s also my birthday!

I’ll be back next week on the site with a story about Yngwie Malmsteen, some fun new riffs to try, guitar albums of the week, and lots more.

I’m all in on making Chasing Sound one of the best guitar sites on the entire internet. I’m trying to write unique and great posts on the website, reach out on Facebook and Twitter, and have fun with photos on Instagram. I’m planning on getting videos on YouTube, and I’m also working on a podcast for the site! It’ll be like an audio version of these posts.

I hope you’ve been enjoying the site and this weekly guitar goodness. It’s a great community we’ve got going on. If you could do me one small favor this week, could you reply to this post and let me know what you’re struggling with on guitar? I’m trying to write posts that’ll help you with exactly what you want to learn.

I’ve made mistakes, and learned so many different things over the years, that I’m trying to bring just the best stuff I’ve learned over the past 20 or so years of playing guitar.

That’s it for now! Thanks for reading!

If you’ve enjoyed any of the posts I’ve put up on Medium, please hit that 💚 below so other people can find ‘em!

Talk next week!

Brian Sutich is a guitar player, audio engineer, podcaster, teacher, and hockey fan! He loves learning, helping people, and drinking way too much coffee.

--

--

Brian Sutich
Chasing Sound

Guitarist, teacher, podcaster, audio engineer, Dad to 2 amazing boys, and a huge hockey fan. I love helping people, time traveling, and drinking too much coffee