How To Write for “Cheap AF”

A guide…

Angely Mercado
Cheap AF

--

Created by Rodrigo Rangel.

Welcome to Cheap AF! A Medium pub about freelancing, making money, savings, and how to live it up on a budget.

As a native New Yorker from a working class /lower middle class family, I have A LOT of experience with budgeting and trying to have a good time despite having not so much money. I figured I’d source a lot of my ideas about freelancing, side hustles, my thoughts on why every industry should unionize, and financial tools under one publication.

If you’re reading this, you’re probably into savings and side gigs too! And maybe you also have your own hacks and ideas yourself and you’d like to write for this pub.

To write for Cheap AF follow this publication! And then comment on this post saying that you’d like to write for the pub and the kind of ideas that you want to write about. Also tell me where you’re from (I’m curious).

UPDATED SUBMISSION GUIDELINES (as of late 2021)

  • Please only submit ONE STORY AT A TIME.
  • Please only submit DRAFTS OF UNPUBLISHED POSTS
  • And if possible, please try to have a personal spin to your post. There are a lot of great educational ideas on personal finance from experts, so if possible, give us examples of a time when that good advice worked for your specific situation.

Looking forward to working with all of you!

-Angely

--

--

Angely Mercado
Cheap AF

Native NYer. Climate writer/researcher @Gizmodo. Words in The Nation, The New York Times, Vogue & more. Work with me: amercado92@gmail.com