Fun-Five Podcasts (Volume 1)

Shrutee Dikondaa
Checkin Story
Published in
4 min readNov 23, 2016

Hosting a podcast is so trendy and so ‘cool’.. well, it definitely sounds so … let’s ignore the fact that it requires crazy follow ups, insane head banging sessions to come up with new themes and questions(like literally) and skills of a professional stalker, to know everything about the guest who has agreed to be on the podcast…. Oops did I say ‘stalker’? no…no…no… I meant research …yes RESEARCH or the person who RESEARCHES! ..( ah saved) and besides all that, the insane efforts taken for editing and much more … but you know what…at the end, it’s all worth it and super fun! I won’t have it any other way..

Having hosted many episodes I do listen to some again and again, to just walk back in to those awesome rendezvous with these amazing people…

So here are some

GUNNAR GARFORS

Well he had to be in this list cause this was one of the best podcasts I had … this episode has amazing travel tips … and some fun stories which would make you want to take your bag and book the ticket. Dig into this one to hear it from the guy who holds two Guinness World Records…which ones you ask? Well, you will get to know in this podcast…so go listen to it right here.

AJAY SOOD

I have never laughed so much in any of my episodes, you won’t get to listen to that laughter cause I edited all of that ( I didn’t want you to put it off) * avoids eye contact * Needless to mention Ajay is amazing! So all you aspiring photographers out there..you gotta dig in, cause trust me this episode is a Gold Mine for you guys… (and yes you are welcome)… To enjoy the episode just click here.

CAREY CARPENTER

Patience — a virtue that is missing these days. Here’s one lady who has adequate amounts of it. She was sweet enough to bear all the goof ups that I made (hey you guys I am a human being OK) and actually agreed to re-record the whole thing! We had equal amount or rather more fun in the second one. Her unique ‘doing-handstands-at-different-places’ style will inspire you to do the same. In this episode she talked about those places and narrated the stories that these places gifted her and listening to those, I bet even you would want to try out those…and maybe even do a handstand there! So just click here.

RAHUL JAGTIANI

The stories and talks of this charming entrepreneur/traveler will have you scribbling and adding many new destinations to your ‘places-to-visit’ list. Rahul has given some amazing insights about video blogging…all you guys who love to shoot or film it all- this one is for you. Though he modestly denies it, but I will still stand by what I said and here’s what I said in the podcast, “Ladies sometimes you might skip the places and instead, just watch him in his video blogs on YouTube” *winks *. To listen to more such fun stuff from the podcast just click here.

ANKIT KARKI

Mountain Biking — a sport that mirrors adrenaline rush! With his innate sense of humor Ankit was so much fun to talk to and that fun has definitely reflected in the podcast * serene smile *. As I mentioned in the blog as well … his passion for mountain biking is infectious, so much so, that even I, who doesn’t know how to ride a geared bike, am planning to go mountain biking soon. Of course I am going to learn riding first! So all you mountain biking fanatics, there’s a lot in this episode that you wouldn’t want to miss…right from biking tips, to talking about best bikes and the best places to go for a ‘mountain biking honeymoon’ (yeah that’s a thing now) Ankit covers all the great stuff about this sport.. You can listen to him here. (there are loads of tips too ..that can totally come handy when you plan your next expedition)

Enjoy and let me know which one is your favorite.

Ok Bye .. * puts on the headphones *

--

--

Shrutee Dikondaa
Checkin Story

Busy scribbling random stuff or playing with the curls when not dancing! Twitter- @shruteedikonda , Instagram- @shruti_dikonda