Café Hafa in Tangier

Or why you should share your travel stories with everyone, whenever you get the chance!

Nana
Checkmate

--

Café Hafa in Tangier
I took the picture myself during my journey to Tangier

Since childhood, my parents encouraged me to discover cultures that weren’t mine. With them, I travelled to Greece, Egypt, and a lot of places throughout Europe.

As I grew up and could choose where to travel, Spanish friends I should visit Andalusia. So decided to go to Seville. There, the Mudéjar art and what Muslims left in heritage to the city utterly impressed me.

In the last year of my university studies, I had to decide where to stay for my Erasmus course in China. Chinese friends advised me to go to the north of China rather than the south, to satisfy my love of historical sites.

Before the COVID-19 pandemic, I was talking about Mudéjar art to a Moroccan friend. Since, he was convinced that I had to see his hometown, Tangier. And that’s how in July, I was flying for the Bride of the North!

A couple of days ago, I read this article written by Becky Wicks and I laughed reading this title :

They’ll eat weird things at their desk — Becky Wicks

Why? Because I was thinking of the weird routines I came back with from China, like drinking hot water. But I suddenly remembered a simple, but extraordinary memory……

--

--

Nana
Checkmate

Based in Belgium. Content Writer || Fantasy lover. Childish soul, they used to say… Oh, and I’m a parrots mother ;-)