Podcasts I‘ve been listening to recently

İlayda Yağmur Derviş
Checkmate
Published in
2 min readSep 26, 2021

Podcasts are another dimension waiting for us to conquer. I’ve discovered tons of podcasts day by day and I’d like to share 2 of them. I rather finish a series before I start to next one, and this can be exhausting sometimes, ’Cause sometimes I feel like I’m just listening to finish it. I listen to many podcasts now to quit this habit and these two are my favorites. I hope you enjoy it, either! Have fun!

1. Sustainability Defined

**Sustainability is too ambiguous. Our podcast defines it.** That’s their slogan.

This podcast explains a single topic that takes sustainability forward episode by episode. I think it gives a different perspective and is quite eye-opening.

When they first started this podcast they wanted to share their passion for nature, good talks, and — bad jokes, they say.

Although we hear only 2 people, this podcast runs by 7 people. There’s a lot of work here, good work!

2. Three Pagans and a Cat

Three paths, one journey, and a new cat

This show is about three family members embroiled in wildly divergent traditions gather in one room to discuss, debate, and flat-out argue about their magical, mythical, and mundane lives.

They’ve started their podcast journey in late December 2017. In this podcast, we’re listening to perspectives of a Druid’s, a Hecatean Green Witch, and a syncretic Heathen.

--

--