Potato Love, Man: The Unwritten Tupac Shakur Track

Alexandre Lores
Checkmate
Published in
2 min readMar 22, 2023

--

Photo by Wassim Chouak on Unsplash

You know where I’m from, East Harlem born and raised
But Oakland’s where I learned the game and made a name

My family and culture, they mean everything to me
I’ll fight for them and for what’s right, that’s just how it be

And just like that, potatoes bring us all together
No matter the weather, they make everything better

From crispy fries to loaded mashed, it’s all love
Potatoes, man, they’re a symbol of unity from above

So join me now and let’s unite around this tasty treat
From vegan to meat-eater, potatoes can’t be beat

From coast to coast, we all love ’em the same
Potatoes, man, they bring us all in the same frame

Mashed with butter and gravy on top
Or baked and loaded with cheese, non-stop

Crispy, golden fries, hot out of the fryer
I’ll take ’em with ketchup, or any dip I desire

Hash browns for breakfast, crispy and fried
Shredded and seasoned, I can’t deny

--

--

Alexandre Lores
Checkmate

Founder of thelatestblock.com. Director of Blockchain Markets Research for Quantum Economics. Writing about all things Bitcoin, crypto, NFTs and fintech