MEDIUM

The Benefits of Curation!

I haven’t seen it yet 😕

Checkmate11
Checkmate
Published in
2 min readDec 17, 2021

--

Photo by Todd Trapani on Unsplash

Hi there,

When I first started writing on Medium, I thought curation was very important. I dreamed that I would make thousands of dollars or be very popular with curation. But that didn’t happen… At least for me…

With Curation, our article gets a chance to be seen more. Yes, that’s very honorable, but my non-curation articles have had greater success and I’ve read over time that most writers agree with me.

I think interaction with other authors is more important than curation. Because Medium is actually a social platform.

I think the interaction with other authors and readers is more important than the content of the article. At least for me. Sometimes I read writers I love, even if they write about topics that don’t interest me. Because being in contact with them makes me happy.

English is not my native language and you cannot expect me to write like a native. In fact, many writers on this platform are not native. I wish I could use English more effectively, but it is not so easy. But some native authors write such articles that it is very difficult for me to understand. I think using simple English would be better for both sides in terms of communication.

--

--