Turkish Coffee-Culture&History

Turkish Coffee is not just a drink, it is also our culture.

Checkmate11
Checkmate

--

Photo by Marco Secchi on Unsplash

Every day I drink Turkish coffee and today I want to share my knowledge and my experiences with you because I have traveled to a lot of European countries and I haven’t seen that type of coffee.

Almost every Turkish knows how to prepare Turkish coffee.

Recipe of a Turkish Coffee;

First, you need a teaspoon, a coffee pot, sugar, water, a coffee cup, heater, Turkish coffee

  1. Put a teaspoon of coffee in your coffee pot and add sugar (the amount of sugar depends on you, you may not put it at all)
  2. Fill your cup with a small amount of water leftover and put it in your coffee pot and heat the mix
  3. When you see the bubbles, take your coffee pot from the stove
  4. You can transfer your coffee to your cup
  5. This recipe is just for one cup
  6. But if you cook coffee for more than one cup, divide those foams into other cups and then divide your coffee.
Photo by Hoang Tran on Unsplash

--

--