5 Points Local

Karina Miller
CheckOut San Antonio
2 min readApr 7, 2018

Every Thursday you’ll find me at 5 Points Local. I go there for a yoga class for Veterans. The class is led by Nicole Coppi in the loft at 2pm. It’s a beautiful space with a sweet Buddha in the corner.

I was never one you’d imagine doing yoga, but I can honestly say it’s been good for me. I realized the benefits go beyond physical health. The breathing exercises have been beneficial for my mental health and have vastly improved the quality of my sleep. I’ll be honest, I’m so relaxed I’m not very productive after, but I believe sometimes we need that. Another added bonus is you find yourself surrounded by other relaxed and content people with healthy outlooks who motivate you to live better.

After yoga I usually go downstairs for a cup of latte or cappuccino, vanilla flavored, and a snack. The menu is all gluten free and delicious. The last time I went the barista made a cat with the foam. Art is everywhere if you take the time to notice.

I love the space because there are a lot of options. There are two outdoor areas; one is covered and the other lets you enjoy more of the sunshine. Indoors is softly lit and very cozy. The seating allows you to sit comfortably alone or with a group of friends.

Needless to say, 5 Points Local has become a favorite spot for me. Check out the menu 5 Points Local Menu and if you go, please tell me what you think.

--

--