Gardening Infographic

I chose to do a gardening infographic because, honestly, I was so excited for spring and being outside and I love to garden. It was hard at first for me to figure out what I wanted to focus on because gardening is a big category. As I started my research, I found that gardening does more than provide good food. I realized that there are many benefits of gardening.

My goal is to show the benefits of gardening in an aesthetically pleasing way. Gardening can lead to a happier, healthier life because humans feel a connection to other living things. I also wanted a tutorial style of how to start a garden (in suburban areas).

Chelsa MacKay Anderton is a student in the Digital Media program at Utah Valley University, Orem Utah, studying Interaction & Design. The previous article relates to Designing an Infographic in the DGM 2250 Course and is representative of the skills learned.

--

--