Noom: The Final Weeks

Wrap up of a 16-week weight-loss journey with Noom

Karen Cherry
Cherry Soup

--

Noom = skinny jeans dreams (these are totally not my legs, but keep reading for actual before and after pics). Photo by engin akyurt on Unsplash

I’m breaking up with Noom.

Breaking up with Noom isn’t easy. Here’s a secret the other Noom reviewers won’t tell you: stopping Noom is scary. Not quit-your-job-to-go-live-in-Cambodia-scary, but not an easy decision either. I’d committed to 16 weeks of Noom and my time was up, so I was determined to quit. But I couldn’t shake my doubts: I had lost weight with Noom, so without Noom, wouldn’t I get fat again? (okay, not ‘fat’, I was never super-fat to begin with, but ‘bigger’; wouldn’t I get bigger again?).

You see, I like my new weight. I mean I REALLY like it. I haven’t been this light in ten years. It feels good. Super-good. Extremely good. You should see me, strutting around in my skinny jeans like a smug, obnoxious teen-wannabe-forty-something-Karen. It’s disgusting.

But I like feeling this way. I want to hold on to the feeling, want to keep my new Noom body. If that means I have to keep Nooming forever, maybe that’s a price I’m willing to pay? I seriously considered it. But eventually, I decided to say my goodbyes. And I quit Noom*.

Finishing Noom

First, let’s be clear, Noom doesn’t give you an end date. I thought it did, and wrote about that in my review of the first weeks on Noom

--

--

Karen Cherry
Cherry Soup

Substack writer. Secret tree hugger. Aussie business owner with >$19K revenue on Substack. Refusing to dumb it down.