Black Sun

Jan Farn Chi
Chi Jan Farn
Published in
1 min readJul 3, 2020
Recipe and ingredients by Jan Farn, 2019–2020, Nottingham-New Taipei City

Sometimes, feel the days unbearable.
The life, the pain, the air, the society, humanity, the noise…
Poem describes it beautifully.

Like locating in the prison of myself

There are days I could hardly step in a place with human crowds.
I try to always go home to see loving mom and dad
But it hurts every time after trying so hard to speak, to tell
‘but I don’t want to speak.’

I struggle to let the door open
when I cross

I found the aerosphere still scraping eventually
I wandering outside the entrance
Struggle if I could step out again

When it’s comfort,
it feels so small
I don’t know why, but maybe I also afraid of recuperating
It is secure to feel the feeling of the self so big
It feels real
feel the existence
Pina Bausch says
‘The fragility is also your strength.’

Maybe I am afraid of losing that willpower motivates to create art
Like the need for Black Sun.

the mind on 02 July 2020, Taipei

If you like my words, support by simply clicking likes with the green hands below :)

--

--

Jan Farn Chi
Chi Jan Farn

A Mind-Spreader / Serendipity-Maker / Storyteller / Murmurer