Working at Chilindo in Vietnam — Part II

Chilindo
Chilindo
Published in
4 min readMar 2, 2018

Missed out on our “Working for Chilindo in Vietnam — Part I”? No Worries. Click here to read.

Ho Chi Minh city is buzzing with energy: a high-octane city of commerce and culture that has driven the country forward with its pulsating energy.

If you’re curious about what it’s like working at Chilindo in Vietnam hear from some of our our Ho Chi Minh based team members as they share their personal journeys at the company and what they think makes Chilindo a great place to work.

Q. What do you enjoy most about your job?

Nguyen Hong Son (Tony), Warehouse Supervisor: Working in a multinational environment where everyone supports each other.

Nguyen Thanh Sang (Steven), Fashion Buyer: The most favorite part of my job is to find potential vendors and get attractive offers from them. I can then buy great products with reasonable price to maximize the profit for Chilindo.

Vo Thi Lieu (Alice), Customer Service Agent: I love challenges so dealing with customer queries as well as complaints and solving them is very satisfying.

Q. Are you excited about the future of the company?

Nguyen Hong Son (Tony), Warehouse Supervisor: I’m sure Chilindo will have the brightest future. We are moving fast; by the looks of things Chilindo is set for strong growth in Vietnam and at the moment, there is no slowing down. It’s an exciting time to be a part of the company!

Nguyen Thanh Sang (Steven), Fashion Buyer: I believe that Chilindo will achieve great success in Vietnam market. We have appropriate strategies for marketing to appeal and build up numerous faithful customers and sourcing unique goods with affordable cost to maximize the profit margin for the company. Furthermore, we recently launched Chilindo shopping application on mobile platforms (iOS and Android) making the customers’ shopping experience more convenient. Additionally, from internal side, Chilindo offers friendly working environment and flexible working hours that makes the staffs feel comfortable, to work hard for the best results and achieve the company’s goal. This has been attracting and will attract numerous talents who desire to join Chilindo team.

Vo Thi Lieu (Alice), Customer Service Agent: Yes of course! I have been with Chilindo from the earliest days and I have seen the company grow.

Auction is a new kind of online shopping! Since the beginning, I was excited about the auction system at Chilindo. It’s a brilliant idea; a whole new trend which is going to create a revolution in the future. I totally believe in Chilindo. I will try my best to work hard and be an amazing asset to the company.

Q. Why did you decide to work at Chilindo?

Nguyen Hong Son (Tony), Warehouse Supervisor: I applied to Chilindo after I saw the recruitment advertising in the internet. After having worked here for few months I already know I want to be with the company for a long time.

Everything has been so fast for me at Chilindo, from the first job interview to working at the warehouse. Chilindo colleagues have helped me a lot, they have been with me through the process and taught me everything they know.

We have very good communication channel for all staffs to connect easily. In many companies it’s next to impossible for you to be able to communicate and work with high level managers but at Chilindo you can. I have learnt a lot from my managers and it’s making me more confident.

Nguyen Thanh Sang (Steven), Fashion Buyer: To be honest, I did not know about Chilindo until the HR Manager in Vietnam contacted me for Men Fashion Buyer Position. After that, I made a research on how Chilindo business worked. I was so surprised to know that it was an online auction platform which was totally different from other current giant ecommerce industries here. Chilindo has brought the new shopping experiences to the customers and proven to be successful.

I am really excited to be the part of Chilindo Vietnam. I definitely know this opportunity will help me to enhance myself and my skills.

Vo Thi Lieu (Alice), Customer Service Agent: I wanted to be the part of a newly born company so I could have fresh chance to prove myself and contribute to the maximum. I also wanted to earn the chance to learn more knowledge about Customer Service.

The dynamic environment at Chilindo has increased my skill drastically, and I am proud to be one of the Chilindonians.

Q. What advice would you give to someone who is thinking about joining Chilindo?

Nguyen Hong Son (Tony), Warehouse Supervisor: Chilindo has a dynamic environment for young people to work hard and learn more. Be prepared to take on challenges and keep your communication and teamwork skills sharp.

Nguyen Thanh Sang (Steven), Fashion Buyer: Chilindo is not like most other companies — you’ll be given full independence in your work.

Creative freedom to work, Friendly work environment (best colleagues) and most importantly being a part of the amazing growth. Chilindo is a full benefits package.

Vo Thi Lieu (Alice), Customer Service Agent: Wanna face with challenge and show how talented you are in solving it? Come and join us! It’s your chance to meet amazing people and improve your skill.

Ready to join Tony Steven and Alice and our other amazing Chilindonians? Check our current jobs in Vietnam below:

--

--

Chilindo
Chilindo
Editor for

Bid, Buy, Smile! Launched in 2013, Chilindo is one of Southeast Asia’s fastest growing e­Commerce companies — present in Thailand, China, Malaysia and Thailand.