Chinese Whispers #04:

CJ Crosland
Chinese Whispers
Published in
1 min readJun 12, 2017
Chinese Whispers #04: mixed media (pencil, graphite poweder, watercolour, gouache) on paper

Katya: At this time I was making my “Bloodline” series, using mostly graphite with some watercolor effects, so again this affected the choice of medium for the image. I remember CJ’s image (Chinese Whispers #03) was quite blue-green. My idea was to interpret the feeling of submerging in a different way. In this image, I’ve drawn the face using graphite powder and pencils and then applied semi-trancelucent textures that would mimic the feel of water.

Image & text © Katya Kvasova, 2017. All rights reserved.

--

--

CJ Crosland
Chinese Whispers

Self-taught artist & photographer based near London. Emotional. Exploratory. Introspective. Poetic. Powerful. www.cjcrosland.com