Chingu Weekly Update vol. 136

Chance McAllister
Chingu
Published in
2 min readMar 8, 2021
Photo by Hans-Jurgen Mager on Unsplash

News, Shout-outs & Showcases

🚀 🔥 Massive congratulations to the Quiz app team!!! We will have something glorious to showcase next week regarding this. 😁

🔥 Congratulations to all the Voyage 28 teams that launched last week!!!

🔥 As always, we’re matching people for pair-programming sessions this week. Checkout #chingu-news in Discord to find the link to sign-up!

🚀 Reminder: Voyage 29 will be starting on April 5th!

Overheard in Chingu

Message #what-i-learned-today-👨🎓👩🎓

Personal milestone at work today: caused my first significant outage

I work in a team that is soooo internal, I never thought I’d get to experience the way the company responds to outages but I did, and it was stressful lol but I learned a lot

The important part isn’t the outage, but what you learned from it!

Async Await

we love our syntactic sugar

i’ve avoiding work with school right now

yeah this might sound sarcastic but im glad it happened

I’m the oddball who hates Firefox. I love Chrome, but hate it’s performance

Complete in 6 months, under 10 hours per week.

wtf i guess it’s for new devs

and thats why im good at programming. cause most of what i write is a mistake the first time and usually the second

our code is overwhelming lol

Resources of the Week

From C, Dark Magic UX Goddess herself, a wonderful resource:

“TED talk a friend shared with me about Imposter Syndrome:”

Before you Go!

You can learn more about Chingu & how to join us at https://chingu.io

--

--

Chance McAllister
Chingu
Editor for

Founder @ Chingu. Experience Designer. Lifelong learner. Teacher. Runner. Reader. Insatiably curious. Apply here: chingu.io