Chingu Weekly Vol. 76 — SO MANY SOLO PROJECTS COMPLETED!

Bookfinders, pair-programming sessions, and tickybot clones for days

Chance McAllister
Chingu
3 min readMar 4, 2019

--

News & Updates

🔥In the last 11 days the Pre-work members have generated 100+ hours in pair-programming sessions! One pair alone put in 12 hours of coding together in the past week! 🔥

🎉 Congratulations Robin on the new dev job!!

🎉 Congratulations Florin Popfor getting his Movies API project selected as one of Codepen’s “Picked Pens”!! 🔥

Shout-outs & Showcases

🔥Check out Rishabh Agrawal’s guide to Building a multi-featured slackbot with python!

🔥Check out Pieter’s bookfinder app (“So I thought I’d have a little fun with CSS and animations”)!

🔥Here is Silavsale’s Tickybot clone!

🔥Check out Diana’s bookfinder app as well! I love the loading animation 🤓

🔥@florinpop is on a BIG streak these past few weeks! Check out his recent articles and adventures here.

Overheard in Chingu

Please ask questions. I’m hungry

Rather odd question but I’m really curious since I know I’m not the only one who does this.. Who else is covering their laptop’s camera with a sticker? :see_no_evil:

So, today I have written an AST analyser that get all imports/require/re-exports from TS and JS files. I was never brave enough to work with AST, so when this worked I just felt like I reached the moon xD

you don’t recognize my ankles?!

It is 3:30am and I just wanted to wish everyone a wonderful weekend. Now time to work.

to collaborate, learn, and most importantly have fun together! that’s why we are all doing this, yeah? programming is so intellectually stimulating and humans are social animals

See the full episode of this week’s Overheard in Chingu here.

Resources of the week

  • From Eri:

“This is great for pair programming.

VScode LIVESHARE

  • From Jim:

Git and GitHub basics for the curious and completely confused (plus the easiest way to contribute to your first open source project ever!)

Memes to go

“Today’s Survey” by Eddyw 😆
Posted by Milos

--

--

Chance McAllister
Chingu

Founder @ Chingu. Experience Designer. Lifelong learner. Teacher. Runner. Reader. Insatiably curious. Apply here: chingu.io