Overheard in Chingu

Random lines taken out of context from the Chingu coding cohorts!

Chance McAllister
Chingu
5 min readFeb 25, 2019

--

Photo by Maxime Bhm on Unsplash

Hey all :wave: Excited to be starting soon!

oh yeah, its fancy action time again

Presidential election is currently happening in Nigeria so some of us may not be active today.

AWS Lambda functions are easy to setup, if any one was wondering. I’m messing around with setting up a Apollo server using them

I’m looking for the Chingu handbook on how to say hi properly. That’s how excited I am

Who here already made the pre-work project? :stuck_out_tongue:

Glad to be back

i participated in the 3 voyage glad to be back for the 8th

Excited and afraid to be here. Its going to be an interesting 11 days

We’ve all been first timers here and are ready to help and answer any questions

Hello everyone!!!Excited to be part of Voyage-8 and learn new stuff

Kampala (Uganda) living in Addis Ababa (Ethiopia)

i am from morocco

I come from Pakistan / Ich kommen us Pakistan

And the adventure begins…… “/giphy rocket”

Hello Everyone. With Love from India

Hello everyone! From Spain :smile: I need to get used to this!

Welcome everyone! You are going to learn a lot and have fun doing it here

Seeing a lot of passionate coders here.This voyage should be interesting:relieved:

Hey everyone, I’m Abdulqudus. Glad to be here

@chance you didn’t welcome me :face_with_rolling_eyes::face_with_rolling_eyes:

It’s night :night_with_stars: for some of us :joy: :joy:

So many people on here from Freecodecamp! How about any Udacity fellows? :smile:

I’m here! and EXCITED!!!! :fire:

Hello everyone! I’m so happy to be here!

Now we wait until the projects are completed!

How’s Amsterdam tonight

Very glad to be here with you people

hi everyone, is nice to be here :slightly_smiling_face:

Hi! Happy to get the chance to share this experience with you all. Good luck and have fun!

Hi guys :wave::blush: nice to meet you. Hope to build some amazing things together.

I feel myself lucky to be here

Welcome everybody let’s hope to learn and build better projects and a more better world!

Hi All! I am from India and currently in Germany!! Delighted to be a part of this group!

Hi All! Super excited for this journey!

hello! I’m veronica, I’m from Italy

hello I’m Tomas Lithuania

Reading API documentation is so difficult :sleepy:

How to structure code, etc..that’s where I struggle.

so many people with different backgrounds!

one of my favorite things about the cohorts. over 1/3 of the planet’s nations represented in one place

I’m from Northern California (San Francisco)! So excited to be here

The best design inspiration for me is observing every website I visit on the web. The ones I find with some great designs are bookmarked in my separate folder. I mostly prefer material UI on a website which is mostly followed by Google so I love Google’s firebase and GSOC web design. Go check it out.

Hi everyone, I’m from Venezuela

The community is alive and I’m excited to be part of it :slightly_smiling_face:

Hello everyone from France !

i watched dbz everyday after school on toonami

Insert *the nostalgia,

Hello everybody.I come from #Africa.My country is Benin :flag-bj: .happy to be here.I speak also #french :wink: :wink:

Me figuring out something while coding

https://i.kym-cdn.com/photos/images/newsfeed/001/085/121/4e8.gif

Omg hi everyone I’m so excited to be a part of this community I hope we can all improve, and develop new skills together! :D coming from Albany, Oregon US

Hi all, it’s going to be a great adventure! :muscle: :cheers:

I can see you all dropping your introvert character and becoming extroverts here. This a miracle :joy:

Wow did @chance come to Nigeria to pick us? I am seeing Nigerian names everywhere I thought I was the only that filled the form here.

Don’t forget to add your flag in #chingu-news. I’m very interesetd in the latest tally! ^^ (and I wanna find the other dutchies :stuck_out_tongue: ) (edited)

hello everyone . I’m from Tunisia and happy to be part of this voyage :grinning:

Hello everyone!!! I’m really excited to see all of you from so many countries and sharing the same goal and enthusiasm. Greetings from México!

You guys at X team must be proud, look at this what you’ve created, such positive energy and motivated community. Thank you!

Hello all, Adam here from the unexotic UK :grin:

Heya guys. Sorry for being so late (as I am supposed to welcome people), but we had a some event at work, which turned into a party (~ 50 people singing along to Mulan is not something you ever want to miss!) .. So, welcome to all! :smile:

guys any one knows what’s the shortcut for prettifying the code haha

Good morning and welcome to all, it is 5am my time and there is so much to do.

There’s always time for fancy action :slightly_smiling_face:

Hi everyone, I am Taka from Japan:)

Good to see familiar faces ^ Hope you all are doing well in your coding ventures!

Hi, I’m subrata from Sejong city, South Korea.

Hello everyone! received the invite yesterday at 10PM, then passed out and woke up to 600 messages! Hope everyone is as excited as me. This is going to be a lot of fun!

Good morning, people are from all over world here, pretty amazing.

how can it be that some people get a 404 and others see it — i think i am just going crazy

am late to the party so I am still looking around and exploring.

That moment where you test the data you get with the Book Finder app, go to the buy-link of a book, and nearly buy it .. This is dangerous :stuck_out_tongue:

555 unread messages here in this channel

I’m setting up my home laptop so I can get started on the project. It moves soooo slooowly, I can’t wait to get back to my laptop :laughing:

:joy: I spent like 4 hours on here last evening. I feel you. I’m just about to start the solo project

--

--

Chance McAllister
Chingu

Founder @ Chingu. Experience Designer. Lifelong learner. Teacher. Runner. Reader. Insatiably curious. Apply here: chingu.io