Who are we?

Jimmy Hua
Chips & Salsa
Published in
2 min readJan 15, 2021
Photo by Kyle Cottrell on Unsplash

Who loves saving money? Or even better yet!!! Make more? Both Mo and Jimmy are software engineers. They love looking for loopholes and systems to be able to maximize the best algorithm for having the best outcome. Well, saving and making money is like an algorithm. We loved learning about credit cards, apps, ecosystems that allowed one to maximize the savings and even have fun while doing it.

Our goal of this blog is to bring awareness to the different strategies. But we are very different from other blogs that target credit card point systems. While they do it to continue to promote their brand and a lot of times, repeat the same thing over and over to get views. We just want to get their right information out there, and have guides from anyone from beginner to advance level knowledge. Our friends sometimes get confused and we love to help them understand it all and how to maximize it. You will see information in regards to credit cards, how to single/double/triple/quad dip points earnings! And even will go off-topic and talk about other things that are related to finances.

Obviously, we are not financing people and can not give you financial advice. But what we can do, is give you ideas on what you can do and why we think it is the route to go or even multiple routes based on your situation.

Mohammed Islam

The main thing you should know about me, I love solving puzzles. Whether it’s in the actual sense or the hardships of everyday problems and using software as my medium to solve those problems. Wish that could be my day job, but stuck with being a senior software engineer at Salesforce. Aside from that I’m a connoisseur of anime and addicted to board games or video games. Cooking helps clear my mind and I maintain a fierce beard🧔🏽‍️

Jimmy Hua

I’m pretty much a jack of all trade and masters of some. I’m a lead software engineer by day. But in my off time, he has done many other things. In my younger years, I was a manager and interim CEO of a Real Estate Development & Investment Company. As I continued to evolve, I became active in philanthropy as being the founder of the Asian ERG Asiapacforce of Salesforce, previous Chair of the Board of Directors (2015–2020) of Southeast Asian Development Center, Founder and Co-President of Asian Leaders Alliance, and is an angel investor and advisors of multiple startups. But at the end of the day, I love making things optimal and easy to understand. Things shouldn’t be difficult, and when it is, you can always simplify it enough to be simple.

--

--

Jimmy Hua
Chips & Salsa

Engineer, entrepreneur, philanthropist, and someone who wants to see the world become a better place. I am also the founder of Asian Leaders Alliance