Lawn
chiznews
Published in
1 min readOct 4, 2019

--

It found that HDD(HardDisk Drive) had error by system check.

NoteStation and MailPlus was serviced in this HDD and serives was down.

Fortunally all data could backup to other HDD.

This article is backup & recovery about NoteStation & Mailplus in error of HDD.

1. Prefare

First, All of data in breaked HDD copy other HDD.

I used ssh and cp in termial for copying all data include system data.

Second, All of services in breaked HDD is uninstall because of repairing is equaled uninstalling&installing.

2. NoteStation

I found by googling that I only backup sqlite3 files and copied that files.

Location : /volume?/@appstore/NoteStation/db

But I could not see my data.

I did it many times, but in vain.

When I saw datas in sqlite3, it didn’t save new data in sqlite3.

I am so tired, so I thought that I try to find cache or others.

I tried to find special files using “find”.

Oh. I found files that name of directory is “NoteStation”.

Location : /volume?/@SynoDrive/NoteStation

And I copied backup-data in 동일한 directory to new directory.

Eureka! I saw my datas and could update data.

This article is about NoteStation 2.5.5.

3. MailPlus

It was very easier than NoteStation.

It backup and restore MailPlus, Default shared directory.

Location : MailPlus/@local/[UID]

But because of copy mechanism, It may be changed owner.

If not, it can’t saved received mail.

So I saw maillog and changed correct owner.

Location : /var/@maillog/maillog

This article is about MailPlus Server 2.1.2.

Good luck, everybody.

--

--

Lawn
chiznews
0 Followers
Editor for

Software/Data Engineer